Marquis Memorial UMC
Friday, December 02, 2022
Feeding the Spirit, Mind and Body

Story Time with Pastor Tizzy



Alone, Yet Not Alone by Tracy Leininger Craven
A miraculous survival. An extraordinary faith. Autumn 1755. Settled in the Blue Mountains of Pennsylvania, deep within America's new frontier, the Leininger family celebrates the blessings of a beautiful homestead and bountiful harvest. Until tragedy strikes with the beginning of the French-Indian War, and the devastating raid known as the Penn's Creek Massacre. The lives of this simple, God-fearing family are forever altered when Barbara and Regina, two young sisters, are carried away by a band of Allegheny warriors. Driven by their faith in God and the powerful bonds of family, Barbara and Regina hold firmly to the belief that they are never alone, even in their darkest hour, and that they will be reunited again.

Chapter 15

Chapter 14

Chapter 13

Chapter 12

Chapter 11

Chapter 10

Chapter 9

Chapter 8

Chapter 7

Chapter 6

Chapter 5

Chapter 4

Chapter 3

Chapter 2

Introduction and Chapter 1


 Amon’s Adventure: A Family Story For Easter written by Arnold Ytreeide. 
Image goes here.

Thirteen-year-old Amon, the son of Jotham and Tabitha, enjoys playing with his friends but is also ready to join his father in the temple court where only men are allowed. Eager to be considered a man, Amon struggles to divide his time between his friends and his duties to family and faith. But when Jotham is falsely accused of a terrible crime, Amon willingly sacrifices his childhood ways in order to save his father’s life. Along the way, he sees the jubilant crowds that gathered on Palm Sunday, outwits the Roman soldiers that planned to kill both his father and Jesus, hears the Messiah address the angry crowds, is present during the daring betrayal of Judas Iscariot, and witnesses the ultimate sacrifice made on Good Friday.

Chapter 28 - Easter Sunday

Chapter 27 - Torn in Two

Chapter 26 - Good Friday

Chapter 25 - Passover

Chapter 24 - Betrayal

Chapter 23 - The Preacher

Chapter 22 - The Pool of Serpents

Chapter 21 - Jesus

Chapter 20 - Palm Sunday

Chapter 19 - Forensics

Chapter 18 - Process of Elimination

Chapter 17 - The Interrogation

Chapter 16 - Inventions

Chapter 15 - Lie Detector

Chapter 14 - Cornelius

Chapter 13 - Centurion

Chapter 12 - Prison